Sigurd and Bicknell Election Results

Published on November 06, 2013 at 12:39PM

Chad Houchin was re-elected as mayor of Sigurd in an unopposed election with 97 votes. Jason Jacobsen secured 73 votes, while Bud Bullard had 70 to earn the two town council seats. Robert Tribe had 38 votes. Bicknell’s mayoral race also only had one candidate as Gilbert Hayes had 107 votes. Maurice Albrecht had 82 votes to lead the way on the race for the two town council seats. Kerry Stevens will join Maurice as the other member of the council seat by getting 56 votes. Noreen Johnson came up just short for the final seat with 51 votes, while Julie Howard had 34.